Not Enough is Far Too Much

Hearts that love each other don’t hurt each other like that

Scars are the only thing you gave me that you can’t take back

 

It would be easier without your words still running in my veins

Reminding me that two hearts could never feel quite the same

 

How torturous it is to my mind, replaying every scene

From when I fell in love at the tender age of nineteen

 

Someone take my head and try to shake loose

All the memories that reveal our painful truths

 

Wishing I didn’t hear your name in the same sad song

That repeats in my head, unwelcomed, all night long

 

I’m tired of thinking about — as our cold noses touch

How easily Not Enough becomes Far Too Much

 

And now all I’m left with is nightmares of you

Saying you love me and pretending it’s true

 

Leave a Reply

