Expiration Dates.

I had a feeling your feelings

For me were too good to last

But I want to know when they

Started to fade, and how fast

 

Did pieces of me leave you

Every time you said goodbye?

Were they tucked into the bags

You packed, buried in your lies?

 

I tried to ignore the worries

Still left over from the past,

But too many times I’d broken

And they became my cast

 

I should have seen it coming

So it was less of a surprise

When your unsteady heart

Stopped beating for me,

Marking our demise.

Leave a Reply

